List of KVRSS Annual Science Awardees- 2022-23

School Talent Awards

S Sireesha & Pydala Venkat Bhavya, Class: X

School: Z P P High School, Chennur, Nellore District, Andhra Pradesh Project Title: Ecosystem Restoration by the Resource use of Eichhornia in

Chennur Village Tank

Guide Teacher: Mr G Vamsicharan

Shaik Asifa & Shaik Hafsa Asra, Class: IX

School: International Delhi Public School, Proddatur, Kadapa District,

Andhra Pradesh

Project Title: Sanctity to Clarity Guide Teacher: Mr N Prashanth

G Dhasrita, Class: VI

School: St John's E High School, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh

Project Title: The Old Genius Kadamba

Guide Teacher: Ms Y Surekha

S Lasya & K Yashmin, Class: X

School: Camford EM School, Chitoor, Andhra Pradesh

Project Title: Eco-Friendly Preservatives

Guide Teacher: Mr D Shobanbabu

SMART (Science Meets Art) Awards - 2023

Winner

Sadrashya Singh,

Class XI

School: Delhi Public School, Bulandshahr, UP **Topic: Ellipse: When a Plane meets a Cone**

Runner Up I

G Lasya Sri,

Class IX

School: Alphores High School, Karimnagar, Telangana

Topic: Fractals

Runner Up II

Krishna Aggarwal,

Class VIII

School: DAV International School, Amritsar, Punjab

Topic: Relationship between Volume of Cone and Volume of Cylinder

Consolation

Nikunj Kumar,

Class VIII

School: Mahavir Model School, G T Road, Delhi

Topic: Clinometer

Consolation

Sneha Goel,

Class IX

School: DAV Public School, Shrestha Vihar, Delhi

Topic: Cyclic Quadrilateral

SPARK Innovation Awards - 2023

Ganitam - Math

Winners

Krishna Thapar - XI & Khyaati Joshi - XI

School: B C M Arya Model Senior Secondary School, Ludhiana, Punjab

Guide Teacher: Ms Ashmita

Project Title: Mini Mobile Maths Lab (Making Maths Fun to Learn)

Runner Up I

Siddhartha Hrishikesh Voleti – XI, Utkarsh Mishra – XI &

Kushagra Goyal- XI

School: Tagore International School, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi

Guide Teacher: Ms Archana Vashishtha

Project Title: "Optimisation of E-Waste Management using Linear

Programming"

Consolation

Sahishna Amaravadi – VIII & Kundana Vanmai Kotte – VIII

School: Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan's Atmakuri Rama Rao, Hyderabad,

Telangana

Guide Teacher: Ms M Srilakshmi

Project Title: "Quadratic Factor Game"

Bhoutikam - Physics

Winners

Bennet Roysten A- XI & Vishal Deep N D - XII

School: G D Matriculation Higher Secondary School, Coimbatore,

Tamil Nadu

Guide Teacher: Ms Juno Kamala Soundra S

Project Title: "Portable Ventilator"

Runner Up I

Milesh K – X, Aashika K – X

School: D A V Public School, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Guide Teacher: Ms Sarawathy Alias Abirami

Project Title: "Vehicular Emission Monitor"

Consolation Prize

J Vinu- VII, Shashank H S - VII & Vismay D - VII

School: B G S National Public School, Bengaluru, Karnataka

Guide Teacher: Ms Anupama S

Project Title: "I Flow"

Rasayanam - Chemistry

Winners

Reshmi A S-IX & Niya Sara Vineeth-IX

School: Bhavans Adarsha Vidyalaya, Kakkanad, Kerala

Guide Teacher: Ms Mary Sorna Rani D

Project Title: "Gravel Eco-Brick"

Runner Up I

S Siddartha Srivathsav – VII & M Chandradhar Singh- VIII

School: Bhavan's Vidya Bhavan's Atmakuri Rama Rao, Hyderabad,

Telangana

Guide Teacher: Dr Prasanna Lakshmi

Project Title: "Treatments of Textile Effluents with Low Cost of Ecofriendly

Material"

Consolation

Devarshan V – VII, Yajat Rajpurohit M – VII & Sivakaveen S - VII

School: Mahatma Montessori Matriculation Secondary School, Madurai,

Tamil Nadu

Guide Teacher: Ms Tamilselvi J

Project Title: "Sustainable Water Supply for Agriculture Field 2.0"

Jeevanam - Biology

Winner

Shubhashree Sahu – IX

School: Paramita Heritage School, Karimnagar, Telangana

Guide Teacher: Mr Lalit Mohan Sahu

Project Title: "Multifunctional Ecofriendly Agro Machine"

Runner Up I

Prajwal N H – X

School: B G S National Public School, Bengaluru, Karnataka

Guide Teacher: Ms Rajasree Nair

Project Title: "NetraAI"

Consolation

Sanvi Mohapatra - IX

School: Amity International School, Gurgaon, Haryana

Guide Teacher: Ms Nirmala Sinha

Project Title: "HAS Health"

Research Awards - 2023

Ganitam - MATH

Winner

Abhay Jindal

Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, Karnataka

Supervisor: Prof Tirthankar Bhattacharyya

Project Title: "Complete Nevanlinna-Kernels and the Characteristic

Function"

Runner Up I

Shanola Smitha Sequira

Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad, Telangana

Supervisor: Prof G Ramesh

Project Title: "Absolutely Norm Attaining and Absolutely Minimum

Attaining Toeplitz Operators"

Bhoutikam-Physics

Winner

Ranjith Kumar R,

Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal, Karnataka

Supervisor: Dr Sujit Sarkar

Project Title: "Multicritical Phenomenon in Topological States of Matter"

Runner Up I

Riyanka Karmakar,

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhopal, Madhya

Pradesh

Supervisor: Prof Adarsh K V

Project Title: "Extreme Low-Threshold Multiple Carrier Generation in Atomically Thin MoS2 with a Giant Quantum Efficiency of 200%"

Runner Up II

Choudhury Abinash Bhuyan,

Homi Bhabha National Institute, IGCAR, Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu Supervisor: Dr Sandip Kumar Dhara

Project Title: "Ultra-Clean Transferred Monolayer MoS2: Implication for Field-Effect Transistors"

Jeevanam-Biology

Winner

Shagufta Haque,

CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, Telangana Supervisor: Dr Chitta Ranjan Patra

Project Title: "Regulatory Pathways and Role of Smartly Engineered Casein Manganese Oxide Nanoparticles for Therapeutic Angiogenesis."

Runner Up I

Sneha Gupta,

Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Supervisor: Prof Ashok Kumar

Project Title: "Antibiotic and Exosome Functionalized Bone Cement in Synergy with Herbal Membrane to Treat Bone Infection and Execute Complete Bone Healing"

Runner Up II

Subholakshmi Choudhury,

CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, Telangana Supervisor: Dr Amitava Das

Project Title: "Bioengineered MSCCxcr2-Keratinocyte-like Cells Derived 3D Organoid Grafting Potentiates Skin Regeneration in Chronic Diabetic Wound"

Rasayanam-Chemistry

Winner

Avulu Vinod Kumar,

University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana

Supervisor: Prof R Chandrasekar

Project Title: "A Broadband, Multiplexed-Visible-Light-Transport in

Composite Flexible-Organic-Crystal Waveguide"

Runner Up I

Debanjana Das,

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, Maharashtra Supervisor: Prof A Sri Rama Koti Ainavarapu

Project Title: "Metal-Binding and Circular Permutation-Dependent Thermodynamic and Kinetic Stability of Azurin"

Runner Up II

Madhuparna Chakraborty,

Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS), Pilani, Hyderabad, Telangana Supervisor: Prof Manab Chakravarty

Project Title: "Concentration-Controlled Rapid and Selective Recognition of Putrescine using Reusable Solid-State Emitter: A Solution to Food Safety and Wastage"